December 17, 2018

The East Lampeter Township Industrial and Commercial Development Authority met on Monday, December 17, 2018, at 5:30 pm. at the East Lampeter Township Office: 2250 Old Philadelphia Pike, Lancaster, PA 17602. The meeting was called to order by Mr. Corey Meyer, Chairman. In addition to Mr. Meyer members present were: Mr. Ethan Demme, Mr. Dave Buckwalter and Mr. John Blowers. Absent was Mr. Glenn Eberly. Also present was Mr. Ralph Hutchison, Township Manager.

The following persons signed in as being present in the audience:

None

Approval of the Minutes of the Monday, January 9, 2018 Authority Meeting

A motion was made by Mr. Buckwalter to approve the minutes as presented. Mr. Blowers seconded the motion and it was passed by unanimous voice vote.

Old Business

None

New Business

a. Adoption of 2019 Budget – TIF Fund

Mr. Hutchison mention that this was something new to the Authority. The Authority's efforts last year to get the Tax Increment Financing program set up and gathering funds in 2018 that was essentially from the Tanger expansion. The increment from the old assessment and the new assessment and the school district, County and Township. Commitments to divert that into the TIF Fund started to happen this year and its going to continue. Mr. Hutchison also stated that there aren't really any expenses to anticipate although depending on what the Authority decides to do, you could pay for the success fees that would be owed to Stephens and Lee Griffen. It is just revenue at this point about \$119,000.00 each year. If we get additional assessment upgrades in some of the TIF area that will change, the Township doesn't anticipate any for 2019.

Mr. John Blowers made a motion to approve the 2019 Budget-TIF Fund for the Industrial and Commercial Development Authority as presented. Mr. Demme seconded the motion and it was passed by unanimous voice vote.

Public Comment

None

Adjournment

A motion was made by Mr. Buckwalter and seconded by Mr. Demme to adjourn the meeting. The motion was passed by unanimous voice vote.

Respectfully submitted,

Ralph Hutchison