Board of Supervisors

Board MemberTitleTerm expires
Corey MeyerChairmanJanuary 2020
John BlowersVice ChairmanJanuary 2024
David BuckwalterMemberJanuary 2022
Ethan DemmeMemberJanuary 2020
Glenn L. EberlyMemberJanuary 2022


East Lampeter Township is a Township of the Second Class which is a type of local government/municipality designation inPennsylvania. The Township has an elected governing body called the Board of Supervisors. The Board of Supervisors in East LampeterTownship has five members who are elected for six year overlapping terms.

The Board of Supervisors is the legislative authority in the Township. As the legislative authority, the Board enacts ordinances (laws) regarding zoning, subdivision and land development, storm water management, sewage disposal, solid waste and recycling, streets, traffic and other matters regarding the health, safety and welfare of the community. In addition, the Board of Supervisors establishes policies through budget adoption, decision making on subdivision and land development plans, issuing contracts for the purchase of goods and services and overseeing the operations of Township services through the Township staff.

Board of Supervisors Archive

Conditional Use Decisions